Scottish Conservatives make big gains in North Ayrshire

The Scottish Conservatives have had a tremendous result in the local elections across Scotland, including in North Ayrshire Council, where we have gained 6 councillors, taking our local representation from 1 to 7 councillors.

Elected -  Irvine West – Scott Gallacher

                 Irvine East – Angela Stephen

                 Irvine South – Margaret George                   

                 Kilwinning – John Glover

                 Ardrossan and Arran – Timothy Billings

                 Dalry and West Kilbride – Todd Ferguson

                 North Coast and Cumbraes – Tom Marshall (re-elected)

Final outcome – Labour 11; SNP 11; Conservatives 7; Independents  4 

Congratulations also to Tom McCammont (Stevenston), Brandon Clydesdale (Saltcoats) and Ted Nevill (Kilbirnie & Beith) who fought terrific local campaigns and proved that the Scottish Conservatives are now a force to be reckoned with in every part of the county.